6o Percent voting till 5 pm, Highest 76 percent in West Bengal- 290419

New Delhi- The fourth phase of voting is going on Monday, under the Lok Sabha election 2019. Under this, it is going to vote on 72 parliamentary seats of nine states. In this phase, the total fate of 961 candidates is to be decided. In this, many legendary leaders will be imprisoned in the EVM. At 5 pm, 60 percent voting was held in 72 seats. Among them, West Bengal has so far received the highest number of votes with 76.47 percent.  53.67 per cent in Bihar, 9.79 per cent in Jammu and Kashmir, 65.86 per cent in Madhya Pradesh, 51.06 per cent in Maharashtra, 64.05 per cent in Odisha, 62.86 per cent in Rajasthan, 53.12 per cent in Uttar Pradesh  and 63.40 per cent in Jharkhand.

Sachin cast his vote along with family

Bharat Ratna cricketer Sachin Tendulkar also participated in the General Assembly of Democracy This time Sachin’s vote was special. In fact, his son Arjun and daughter Sara also came along to vote for them. This was the first time that Arjun and Sara also participated in the voting. Arjun is currently 19 years old. Sachin and wife Anjali Tendulkar also came to vote. Filmmakers are also voting heavily in Mumbai on Monday. Amitabh Bachchan, along with wife Jaya Bachchan, son Abhishek Bachchan and daughter-in-law Aishwarya Rai Bachchan, reached the polling booth of Juhu. Salman Khan voted in Bandra’s polling booth Songwriter Gulzar also voted in Mumbai.  Actor Sanjay Dutt voted with wife Valya Dutt.  Lyricist Javed Akhtar and actress Shabana Azmi also voted in Mumbai. Film director Mahesh Bhatt, Amrita Rao, Ranveer Singh, Nagma, Rajpal Yadav, Karan Johar, Arbaaz Khan, Tiger Shraf, Imran Hashmi, Hrithik Roshan, Rakesh Roshan, actor Ajay Devgan, Kajol and R Madhavan also voted in Mumbai. Shiv Sena chief Uddhav Thackeray also voted with his son Aditya Thakre and wife Rashmi Thakre in Gandhi Nagar of Mumbai.

Bachan family cast their vote

Violence erupted during the fourth phase of voting in West Bengal. Here is a clash between Trinamool Congress (TMC) and BJP workers in Jmuya of Asansol. Sticks and poles have also gone from both sides. The police had to lathi charge to overcome them. Asansol, BJP candidate Babul Supriyo’s car has also been attacked during this period. The glasses of his car are broken. During the election in Asansol, the Zee News carriage has also been attacked. It is being told that the Rapid Action Force (RAF) has protected Babylon Suprio from the crowd. Supriyo said that the administration is not able to properly choose. He said that the violence is affecting the voting. TMC is manipulating votes. BJP leader Kailash Vijayvargiya accused TMC of supporting gangsters.  Actress Kareena Kapoor also voted. She reached the polling booth of Mumbai by adopting the son Taimur. The current MP from Mathura and BJP candidate Hema Malini also voted in Mumbai. He and his two daughters Esha Deol and Ahana Deol also voted with them.

Amir cast his vote

Polling (chunav) began on 6 booths after one and a half hours in Kannauj, Uttar Pradesh. Voting was stopped due to the EVM fault in booth number 110, 141, 444, 35, 160, 161. Samajwadi Party had complained to the Election Commission about this. At the same time, Samajwadi Party will go to the Election Commission to complain about the arrest of SP leaders in Kannauj. The police administration has detained many SP leaders since Sunday night. The SP has accused BJP of misuse of police administration. Kamal Nath, Kanhaiya Kumar and Sharad Pawar also cast votes. BJP candidate from Begusarai of Bihar, Giriraj Singh, voted his polling booth No. 33 at Barahiya in Lakhisarai district. In Begusarai, he is contesting from Kanhaiya Kumar fighting on behalf of CPI. Kanhaiya Kumar has also cast a vote. Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Kamal Nath has also voted.

BJP candidate from Gorakhpur in Uttar Pradesh and actor Ravi Kishan voted in Goregaon in Mumbai. Actress Rekha also voted in Bandra. Congress candidate and actress Urmila Matondkar from Mumbai North also voted in Bandra. BJP MP and actor Paresh Rawal, with his wife Swaroop Sampat, voted in Vile Parle. Actress Kangana Ranaut has also voted in Mumbai. Filmmaker Madhur Bhandarkar voted with his wife.  BJP nominee Sakshi Maharaj has also voted from Unnao. Businessman Anil Ambani voted in Mumbai Former Rajasthan Chief Minister and BJP leader Vasundhara Raje also voted in Jhalawar. Popular singer Shankar Mahadevan voted with wife in Vaishi’s Goldcrest School. Lyricist Javed Akhtar and actress Shabana Azmi also voted in Mumbai.

About the Author

Paperman India
It's a news and current affairs portal by a newspapers collector.