64 Percent polling till 5 PM at Odisha- 290419

Bhubaneswar- In Odisha, six Lok Sabha and 41 assembly seats were voted in high security. 64.05 percent voting was done till 5 pm. In Odisha, 43.58 percent voting was done till 3 pm. By one o’clock, 35.79 percent voting was held. Till 11 pm, 18.07 percent voting was held. According to information received from the State Chief Election Office, till 9 a.m. in the state, there are nine percent in six Lok Sabha seats. According to the information, under the Bhadrak Lok Sabha, the numbers of 184 and 185 EVMs started with polling due to technical shortage. In the morning, technical disturbances were detected in the EVM at 226 and 68 number of votes under the Kendrapara Lok Sabha. 99 and 143 number of booths in the Baliapal, 115 number booths in Dharamsala under Jajpur Lok Sabha, 110 booth booth in Suryanibhai, Satyabhama 125 number booth, in number 140 number booth in Balashram under Balasore Lok Sabha, in the same way, 34 and in Baripada under Mayurbhanj Lok Sabha On the 38th booth, the primary technical disturbance in the EVM engaged at 33 number booth in Bangariposhi has started with the voting delay.

Under the Jagatsinghpur Lok Sabha, at 135 number booths, technical disturbances were found in brother EVM at the time of morning. Long lines were seen from seven o’clock in the morning on all booths. Polling has been affected for some time since 229 in Kaktapur, 42 and 66 number booths at Nimapada, 268 in Raiyangpur, 142 at 143, and 143 number booth in EVM machine at the booth. These days there is a lot of heat in the state, in which voters are voting in the morning by reaching their booths. However, in some places, there has been an outrage in voters in the morning due to the disturbances in EVM and VVPAT. In the last phase of the state, voting is being held between 6 Lok Sabha seats in Kendrapara, Balasore, Bhadrakh, Jajpur, Mayurbhanj and Jagatsinghpur and 41 assembly seats under it today.

Polling is going on in Odisha and the fourth and final phase in six Lok Sabha seats and 41 assembly seats. The administration has completed preparations for the elections. In this phase, 52 candidates are in the fray for six Lok Sabha seats, while 336 candidates are in the fray for 41 Assembly seats. On Monday, the fate of 388 candidates will be decided by 95 lakh 14 thousand 883 voters in 10792 booths of the state. Of these, there are 156 sensitive booths. Here, the polling staff and officials have reached all polling stations. There is no inconvenience to voters at all polling stations; it has been taken care of. Strict security arrangements have also been made. Polling will take place from 7 a.m. to 6 p.m.

In the last phase, many veteran leaders are in the fray. In this, BJP National Vice President and Senior Leader Badgeant Panda is contesting from Kendrapara Lok Sabha seat. This seat has become a battle of respect for the Bharatiya Janata Party, then the fight of the Anubhav of the Biju Janata Dal. In the last phase, Rajya Sabha MP Pratap Dev, Anubhav Mahanti, Niranjan Patnaik, Pratap Sarangi, Minister Pratap Jena, Anant Das, former Minister and senior leader Dr. Damodar Raut, deputy leader of opposition in the Assembly Chiranjeev Biswal, former minister Atanu Sabyasachi. Over 30 leaders, like Manmohan Samal, Sudam Marandi, Pranav Prakash Das, Pramila Malik, will be imprisoned in EVMs.

About the Author

Paperman India
It's a news and current affairs portal by a newspapers collector.